IPL Best Team – IPL Top Teams with Most Wins (2023)

IPL Best Team

The Indian Premier League is one of the greatest athletic events taking place worldwide. With each succeeding season, the IPL’s reputation for being both alluring and lucrative only strengthens. This league currently has 12 seasons under its belt since it began in the year 2008. Below you will see the IPL best team with all its record of winning IPL.

Because of the depth of its exposure and the caliber of its gameplay, it is well-known all over the world. In the 12 seasons that have been completed so far, several franchises have won championships while others have not. One of the most thrilling and competitive T20 tournaments in the world right now is the IPL.

Here is a list of the IPL best teams with the Most Successful record of winning and highest score in IPL:

Mumbai Indians Five times Winner

One of the IPL best team Mumbai Indians has had the greatest success of any IPL team in history. The Mumbai Indians, who are owned by the Reliance group and are coached by Rohit Sharma, have five trophies to their name in 2011, 2013, 2017, 2019 & 2020 respectively.

Additionally, this group won two Champions League tournaments between 2011 and 2013. They also have a track record of playing well early in the season and finishing strong enough to make the playoffs. Mumbai contested the most games (231) from 2008 to 2011, winning 129 of them for a winning percentage of 56.7. The lineup has Jasprit Bumrah & Trent Boult, two of the finest bowlers in the game, while also having one of the top openers in the world, Rohit Sharma.

IPL Best Team Chennai Super Kings

Since the inception of IPL, the Chennai Super Kings are perhaps the second-most successful team. The men in yellow have prevailed 121 times in 209 games, with MS Dhoni serving as their captain. Dhoni is one of the most composed and successful commanders in the archives of the premier league. For the last 14 years that he has been in charge of CSK, Dhoni has led them to the playoffs 10 times out of 11 times, winning three championships along the way in 2010, 2011 & 2018.

The squad is regarded as one of the finest teams ever to play in the league and has also taken home a total of two Champions Trophies. Of the 12 completed seasons, CSK advanced to the finals eight times. While R. Ashwin has taken the most wickets, Suresh Raina leads the squad in runs scored. In addition, they seldom cycle and transition teams. By providing them with several opportunities, this team has consistently believed in their players.

Kolkata Knight Riders

The third-most prosperous team in IPL history is Kolkata Knight Riders. With 113 victories out of 223, this team has claimed the championship twice, in 2012 and 2014. Kolkata Knight Riders had a terrible first three seasons, but under Gambhir’s captaincy, they eventually won the cup twice which make KKR IPL best team.

For the 2011, 2016, 2017, and 2018 seasons, they earned playoff berths. The IPL team with the most consecutive victories is KKR, which also retains the record for that accomplishment. Without dropping a game, they have won a total of 14 consecutive games. 51.6% of their games are victories. Sadly, since Gautam retired, the team’s performance has suffered, and they are still trying to win the title for a third time.

SunRisers Hyderabad

As the Deccan Chargers Hyderabad’s replacement in the IPL, SRH had a standout first season, making the playoffs and finishing fourth. This squad is regarded as one of the finest in IPL history, despite the fact that they don’t have a lot of victories to their credit. This team, affectionately referred to as the “Orange Army” by the supporters, never fails to give its fans incredible pleasure when it comes to cricket.

Although they may have joined the IPL at the beginning of the 2013 season, they have been active for the previous 5 to 6 years with considerable consistency. In 2016, they won the championship.

For the next four seasons, they ultimately made the playoffs, making it five straight seasons that they did so. While they failed to advance in 2017 and 2019, they did so in 2018. Since the playoffs were implemented in 2011 only SRH has finished outside the top two and won the IPL championship. In the IPL, it has a 51.9% winning rate.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

With 107 victories in 227 games, one of the IPL best team Royal Challengers Bangalore, one of the IPL’s strongest teams, holds a slot on the list of teams with the most victories. Despite having stars like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Chris Gayle, and many more as its key members, RCB is one of the three franchises that is still vying to win the IPL championship.

The Indian Premier League’s most erratic teams have included RCB. Virat Kohli’s squad, though, has made significant improvements over the previous two years and shown pace in defeating opponents. All cricket pundits throughout the world, not just those in India, are in awe of them, and with that RCB highest score in IPL increases the tournament’s level high.

Several of cricket’s most well-known players are on the team, and they have excelled in IPL competition for the team. A winning percentage of 51.9% in the IPL has been achieved by the franchise, which has won 115 of 228 games.

Who is the most winning team in IPL?

Mumbai Indians is the most winning team in IPL with great records of winning 5 times IPL tournament.

Who is the best captain in IPL?

Rohit Sharma is the best captain in IPL with a great winning record in IPL tournament.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *