god of cricket in world

God Of Cricket

Cricket is a sport that has captivated millions of hearts worldwide. With its origins dating back to the 16th century, cricket has produced some legendary figures who have left an indelible mark on the game. Among these legends, a select few have earned the moniker “God of Cricket” for their extraordinary feats on the field. So, who is the cricket god, and who are the other gods of cricket in the world? Let’s delve into the fascinating world of cricket and unravel these legends.

Who is the God of Cricket?

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar is known as Cricket God and to know more about the cricket’s God just keep reading. Although you can also know here more records and information about the cricket world like Sachin Tendulkar highest score in ODI and Sachin Tendulkar Highest Score in Test.

Sachin Tendulkar

The title “God of Cricket” is often associated with the Indian cricketing legend, Sachin Tendulkar. With an illustrious international career spanning over 24 years, Tendulkar has established numerous records and set new benchmarks in the sport. Known for his impeccable technique, Tendulkar has scored over 34,000 runs in international cricket, including a record 100 centuries. His unmatched skill and consistency have made him a fan favorite and earned him the prestigious title of “God of Cricket.”

who is the New god of cricket?

While Tendulkar continues to be revered, a new god of cricket has emerged in recent times – Virat Kohli. The Indian cricket team captain has consistently displayed exceptional batting prowess, breaking several records in the process. With his aggressive approach and unmatched consistency, Kohli has earned comparisons with Tendulkar and is now widely regarded as the new god of cricket. learn more about Virat’s records like Virat Kohli ODI centuries.

God of Cricket in the World

Cricket gods are not restricted to India alone; the sport has produced legends across the globe. Here are a few notable cricket gods from around the world:

who is the second god of cricket?

Australia’s Ricky Ponting is often considered the second god of cricket. With a batting average of 51.85 in Test matches and 42.03 in ODIs, Ponting’s contributions to Australian cricket have been immense. A natural leader, Ponting’s captaincy led Australia to multiple World Cup triumphs, further solidifying his status as a cricket god.

Third God of Cricket

West Indies’ Brian Lara, popularly known as the “Prince of Trinidad,” is considered the third god of cricket. With his flamboyant style and unmatched ability to score big, Lara has left an indelible mark on the game. He holds the record for the highest individual Test score (400 not out) and has scored over 22,000 runs in international cricket, earning him a rightful place among the cricket gods.

Factors Determining Cricket Gods

Several factors contribute to a player’s status as a cricket god. Here are some key aspects to consider:

  • Batting records – A cricket god often has exceptional batting records, including a high batting average, a large number of centuries, and notable individual scores. Bowling records While not as common, some cricket gods have made their mark through their bowling prowess, boasting impressive records in terms of wickets taken and bowling averages.
  • Fielding records – Fielding plays a crucial role in cricket, and some cricket gods are known for their remarkable fielding skills, including catches, run-outs, and overall agility on the field.
  • Impact on the game – Cricket gods often have a significant impact on the game, influencing match results and inspiring their teammates and fans with their performances.
  • Leadership qualities – Many cricket gods have demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities, guiding their teams to victories and instilling a winning mentality in their teammates.

Cricketers Who Came Close

Several legendary cricketers have come close to being considered cricket gods. Here are a few of them:

  • Sir Don Bradman

Australia’s Sir Don Bradman is often regarded as the greatest cricketer of all time. With a staggering Test batting average of 99.94, Bradman’s achievements are unparalleled. Although he played in a different era, his impact on the game remains unmatched.

  • Sir Vivian Richards

Sir Vivian Richards, from the West Indies, is another cricketer who came close to earning the title of a cricket god. Known for his aggressive batting style and dominance over bowlers, Richards was a force to reckon with during his playing days.

  • Sir Garfield Sobers

Sir Garfield Sobers, also from the West Indies, is considered one of the greatest all-rounders in cricket history. With his exceptional batting, bowling, and fielding skills, Sobers was a key player in his team’s success.

Cricket Gods From Different Countries

Cricket has produced legendary figures across various countries. Here are some prominent cricket gods from different nations:

India – Apart from Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli, India has produced other cricketing legends like Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev, and Rahul Dravid.

Australia – In addition to Ricky Ponting and Sir Don Bradman, Australia has been home to cricket gods like Steve Waugh, Shane Warne, and Glenn McGrath.

West Indies – Apart from Brian Lara, Sir Vivian Richards, and Sir Garfield Sobers, the West Indies has produced cricket gods like Clive Lloyd and Malcolm Marshall.

England – England has given the cricketing world legends like Sir Ian Botham, Sir Alastair Cook, and James Anderson.

South Africa – South African cricket has seen cricket gods like Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, and Dale Steyn grace the field.

Pakistan – Pakistan has produced cricketing legends like Imran Khan, Wasim Akram, and Javed Miandad.

New Zealand – New Zealand’s cricket gods include Sir Richard Hadlee, Martin Crowe, and Brendon McCullum.

Sri Lanka – Sri Lanka’s cricketing pantheon features legends like Muttiah Muralitharan, Kumar Sangakkara, and Mahela Jayawardene.

Future Gods of Cricket

As the sport continues to evolve, new talents are emerging, and we can expect to see more cricket gods in the making. Players like Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, and Jasprit Bumrah have already shown immense potential and could well be the future gods of cricket in the years to come.

Who is the new God of Cricket?

Virat Kohli is often referred to as the new God of Cricket due to his remarkable consistency and record-breaking performances.

Who is considered the God of Cricket?

Sachin Tendulkar is widely regarded as the God of Cricket due to his incredible achievements and impact on the game.


The title of “God of Cricket” is reserved for those exceptional players who have transcended the sport and left a lasting impact on the game. From Sachin Tendulkar to Virat Kohli and numerous other cricketing legends from around the world, these cricket gods have inspired generations of fans and players alike. As cricket continues to evolve and grow, we can expect to see even more extraordinary talents emerge, further enriching the legacy of this beautiful game.

Who are the other gods of cricket in the world?

Other cricket gods include Ricky Ponting, Brian Lara, Sir Don Bradman, Sir Vivian Richards, and Sir Garfield Sobers, among others.

What factors determine a player’s status as a cricket god?

Factors that contribute to a player’s status as a cricket god include their batting, bowling, and fielding records, impact on the game, and leadership qualities.

Are there any emerging talents who could become future cricket gods?

Players like Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, and Jasprit Bumrah have shown immense potential and could become future cricket gods in the coming years.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *