CSK Squad 2024: Complete List of CSK Players

CSK Squad 2024

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK), one of the most formidable teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL), is all set for IPL 2024. Known for their consistent performance and strategic acumen, CSK’s squad for 2024 has been the subject of much anticipation.

CSK Squad 2024 Overview

Key Players and Their Roles

The CSK Squad 2024, under the leadership of the legendary MS Dhoni, boasts his renowned experience and guidance. Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, and Ravindra Jadeja, known for their consistency, actively contribute to the team’s core strength.

New Additions to the Team

In the IPL 2024 auction, CSK made some strategic purchases to strengthen their squad. These include:

  • Rachin Ravindra (₹1.8 crore)
  • Daryl Mitchell (₹14 crore)
  • Shardul Thakur (₹4 crore)
  • Sameer Rizvi (₹8.4 crore)
  • Mustafizur Rahman (₹2 crore)
  • Avanish Rao Aravelly (₹20 lakh)​​.
  • Strengths and Strategies

With a mix of experienced cricketers and dynamic new talent, the Complete list of CSK players for 2024 is versatile and well-rounded. The team’s strategy often revolves around building a strong batting lineup and a diverse bowling attack, capable of adapting to different pitch conditions. If you are an RCB fan, you can learn the latest news about the RCB team like RCB Squad 2024 Squad.

  • CSK’s Potential for IPL 2024

The CSK Squad 2024, with its blend of seasoned cricketers and promising new talent, is poised to make a significant impact in the IPL. Their recent acquisitions in the auction have significantly enhanced their prospects.If you are an IPL enthusiast, you can also learn more facts about like IPL 2024 Auction updates.

Full CSK Squad after IPL 2024 Auction

Here’s the complete list of CSK players post the IPL 2024 auction:

1MS Dhoni (c)Batter/Wicket-keeper12 Crore
2Devon ConwayBatter1 crore
3Ruturaj GaikwadBatter6 Crore
4Ajinkya RahaneBatter50 lakh
5Ajay MandalAll-Rounder20 lakh
6Nishant SindhuAll-Rounder60 lakh
7Moeen AliAll-Rounder8 Crore
8Shivam DubeAll-Rounder4 crore
9Rajvardhan HangargekarBowler1.5 crore
10Shaik RasheedBatter20 lakh
11Mitchell SantnerAll-Rounder1.9 crore
12Ravindra JadejaAll-Rounder16 Crore
13Tushar DeshpandeBowler20 lakh
14Mukesh ChoudharyBowler20 lakh
15Matheesha PathiranaBowler20 lakh
16Simarjeet SinghBowler20 lakh
17Deepak ChaharBowler14 crore
18Prashant SolankiBowler1.2 crore
19Maheesh TheekshanaBowler70 lakh
20Rachin RavindraBatter1.8 crore
21Shardul ThakurAll-Rounder4 crore
22Daryl MitchellAll-Rounder14 crore
23Sameer RizviBatter8.4 crore
24Mustafizur RahmanBowler2 crore
25Avinash Rao AravellyBatter20 lakh

Squad Strength: 25 players (17 Indian, 8 Overseas Players)
Budget Remaining: INR 1 Crore


The CSK Squad 2024 is a formidable combination of experience, talent, and youthful energy, making them one of the most exciting teams to watch in the upcoming IPL season. With a comprehensive strategy and a strong team spirit, CSK is all set to make a mark in IPL 2024.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *