IPL 2024 Auction Updates: Complete list of sold and unsold player

IPL 2024 Auction Updates

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is not just a cricket league; it’s a phenomenon that captures the attention of millions worldwide. The IPL 2024 Auction is a key event where teams strategize to build their ideal squads. This blog brings you the latest IPL 2024 Auction updates, including a comprehensive list of sold and unsold players.

IPL 2024 Auction: A Quick Overview

The IPL 2024 Auction is a crucial phase where teams bid for top cricketers to strengthen their line-up. With a mix of seasoned veterans and promising newcomers, the auction is always full of surprises. Let’s have a look at the top 5 highest bids in IPL Auction 2024.

Top 5 Highest Bids In IPL Auction 2024

Player NameBase Price (INR)Sold ToSelling Price (INR/USD)

Mitchell Starc
2 croreKolkata Knight Riders24.75 crore (USD 2,982,000 approx)
Pat Cummins
2 croreSunrisers Hyderabad20.50 crore (USD 2,470,000 approx)
Daryl Mitchell-1416
Daryl Mitchell
1 croreChennai Super Kings14 crore (USD 1,687,000 approx)
Harshal Patel-1416
Harshal Patel
2 crorePunjab Kings11.75 crore (USD 1,412,000 approx)
Alzarri Joseph-1416
Alzarri Joseph
1 croreRoyal Challengers Bangalore11.5 crore (USD 1,386,000 approx)

Complete list of Sold Players

Player NameBase Price (INR)Sold ToSelling Price (INR/USD)
Rovman Powell1 croreRajasthan Royals7.4 crore (USD 892,000 approx)
Harry Brook2 croreDelhi Capitals4 crore (USD 482,000 approx)
Travis Head2 croreSunrisers Hyderabad6.8 crore (USD 819,000 approx)
Wanindu Hasaranga1.5 croreSunrisers Hyderabad1.5 crore (USD 181,000 approx)
Rachin Ravindra50 lakhCSK1.8 crore (USD 217,000 approx)
Shardul Thakur2 croreCSK4 crore (USD 482,000 approx)
Azmatullah Omarzai50 lakhGujarat Titans50 lakh (USD 60,000 approx)
Gerald Coetzee2 croreMumbai Indians5 crore (USD 602,000 approx)
Chris Woakes2 crorePunjab Kings4.2 crore (USD 506,000 approx)
Tristan Stubbs50 lakhDelhi Capitals50 lakh (USD 60,000 approx)
KS Bharat50 lakhKKR50 lakh (USD 60,000 approx)
Chetan Sakariya50 lakhKKR50 lakh (USD 60,000 approx)
Umesh Yadav2 croreGujarat Titans5.8 crore (USD 697,000 approx)
Shivam Mavi50 lakhLSG6.4 crore (USD 771,000 approx)
Jaydev Unadkat50 lakhSunrisers Hyderabad1.6 crore (USD 193,000 approx)
Dilshan Madushanka50 lakhMumbai Indians4.6 crore (USD 554,000 approx)
Shubham Dubey20 lakhRajasthan Royals5.8 crore (USD 697,000 approx)
Sameer Rizvi20 lakhCSK8.4 crore (USD 1,120,000 approx)
Angkrish Raghuvanshi20 lakhKKR20 lakh (USD 24,100 approx)
Arshin Kulkarni20 lakhLSG20 lakh (USD 24,100 approx)
Shahrukh Khan40 lakhGujarat Titans7.4 crore (USD 892,000 approx)
Ramandeep Singh20 lakhKKR20 lakh (USD 24,100 approx)
Tom Kohler-Cadmore40 lakhRajasthan Royals40 lakh (USD 48,200 approx)
Ricky Bhui20 lakhDelhi Capitals20 lakh (USD 24,100 approx)
Kumar Kushagra20 lakhDelhi Capitals7.2 crore (USD 867,500 approx)
Yash Dayal20 lakhRCB5 crore (USD 6,01,120 approx)

Complete List of Unsold Players

Player NameBase Price (INR)
Karun Nair50 lakh
Steven Smith2 crore
Phil Salt1.5 crore
Josh Inglis2 crore
Kusal Mendis50 lakh
Josh Hazlewood2 crore
Adil Rashid2 crore
Waqar Salamkheil50 lakh
Akeal Hosein50 lakh
Ish Sodhi75 lakh
Tabraiz Shamsi50 lakh
Rohan Kunnummal20 lakh
Priyansh Arya20 lakh
Manan Vohra20 lakh
Sarfaraz Khan20 lakh
Raj Bawa20 lakh
Vivrant Sharma20 lakh
Atit Sheth20 lakh
Hrithik Shokeen20 lakh
Urvil Patel20 lakh
Vishnu Solanki20 lakh
Kuldip Yadav20 lakh
Ishan Porel20 lakh
Shiva Singh20 lakh
Murugan Ashwin20 lakh
Pulkit Narang20 lakh
Finn Allen75 lakh
Colin Munro1.5 crore
Rassie van der Dussen2 crore
Qais Ahmad50 lakh
Michael Bracewell1 crore
James Neesham1.5 crore
Keemo Paul75 lakh
Odean Smith50 lakh
Dushmantha Chameera50 lakh
Ben Dwarshuis50 lakh
Matt Henry75 lakh
Kyle Jamieson1 crore
Tymal Mills1.5 crore
Adam Milne1 crore
Lance Morris75 lakh
Sandeep Warrier50 lakh
Luke Wood50 lakh
Rithik Easwaran20 lakh
Himmat Singh20 lakh
Shashank Singh20 lakh
Sumeet Verma20 lakh
Harsh Dubey20 lakh
Tanush Kotian20 lakh
Kamlesh Nagarkoti20 lakh
Pradosh Ranjan Paul20 lakh
G Ajitesh20 lakh
Gaurav Chaudhary20 lakh
Bipin Saurabh20 lakh
KM Asif20 lakh
Sakib Hussain20 lakh
Mohammed Kaif20 lakh
Abhilash Shetty20 lakh
Gurjapneet Singh20 lakh
Prithvi Raj Yarra20 lakh
Shubham Agarwal20 lakh
Krishnan Shrijith20 lakh


The IPL 2024 Auction is a testament to the dynamic nature of T20 cricket. It’s not just about the players sold but also about the strategies and decisions made by the teams. Stay tuned for more IPL 2024 Auction updates and the exciting season ahead!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *